RACGP and ACRRM requirements

Continuing Professional Development aims to assist GPs to maintain and improve the quality of care they provide to patients and promote care to the community of the highest possible standards.  SWSPHN assists to organise and implement educational activities to support General Practice by providing opportunities across the SWS region according to Needs Assessment conducted in collaboration with the GPs.  SWSPHN works collaboratively with the SWSLHD, UWS, PIR and other key education providers.

RACGP Requirements:

2014-2016 RACGP QI&CPD triennium GP requirements

A minimum of 130 points for the triennium, including:

  • an Australian Resuscitation Council (ARC) compliant basic CPR course
  • two Category 1 Activities – one must be a Quality Improvement activity.

ACRRM Requirements:

2014-2016 ACRRM triennium GP requirements 

For further information, please contact the CPD team via cpd@swsphn.com.au.